Life

I’m still here!

If you have followed my blog before or are just looking at it for the first time, you may be wondering, “Does this blog exist anymore? Is it even still relevant? Where did Hannah go? Did she get lost in Spain in July 2013?!”

Clearly it’s been WELL over a year since I’ve updated, and I’m writing this entry as an “I’m still here and I will be back” filler. I didn’t get lost in Spain, although I wouldn’t have minded. Granada is a lovely, lively place.

In the meantime, here are a few tidbits about my life that have changed in the last year and a half.

  • I got married. Notice the last name change. And the photo below.

    Myer_Lane-885

  • I got my first full-time job! I’m helping out with event planning for my alma mater’s Alumni Association. It’s a temporary position, but it’s quite a few steps up from being a barista at Starbucks (which is where I worked while Nate and I were engaged), and I can’t even begin to describe how much I am learning.
  • My family moved from my childhood home, many of my good friends have moved to far away places, and Nate and I will be moving in February to a place unknown. I am learning – what sometimes feels like too much – how much change can happen before you even know what do to with it.

Life is moving right along and I’m just trying to keep up.

Stay tuned – Floral Print Press isn’t going anywhere.

One thought on “I’m still here!

Leave a response...

